Uncategorized

He’s Alive?! HE’S ALIVE!

Woah, hey, hi. I’m back… for a least a moment. Faquza here and you may have noticed that I have been a little quiet for last few months. Well, I’m in a transitional period of trying to get a few different things up and going because life.

Working on life over here. Got to repair that handle…

I’m still gaming and such but I just haven’t really had a chance to sit down and type out much of anything, mainly because of work. But I’m going to try and get some reviews and opinions down the pipeline rather than just leaving you guys in the cold. Yes, I know, just clamoring with anticipation for another asshat with opinions on the internet; how original. Why yes, because… well… they are my thoughts on things. To give a mini assessment on things as of late.

I want to learn Sony Vegas: I’m going to try and work with the program more so I can start creating and editing videos. “But Faquza,” you say turning your head slightly at the thought “why do that when everybody and their mother are making those types of videos?” My retort: I just feel like I want to. No particular rhyme or reason for it. Always have. I do this because I like it, not to go make a name for myself and have continuous, monotonous tropes that show up a lot in my work (pick a youtuber, almost any popular youtube lets player and you will see what I mean).

I don’t have to name names on that trope list because here is a sterling example of what I mean.

Triple A gaming, the churn out machine, and Amiibos: So it has been a bit of a time in gaming. Mortal Kombat showing how triple A gaming can be done with a massive undertaking to keep the genre evolving. I’m going to work on a review of this soon so don’t worry. In the opposite direction: A new Assassin’s Creed game has been announced… I hear the crickets.

Surprised? Anyone? Anyone at all?

Okay, there is a possibility of this one being good mostly because this one isn’t going to be based on sword play so here’s to innovation on that. Victorian England could prove to be a nice change of pace but after the DISASTER that was Unity, I’m waiting before any level of excitement is shown. Witcher 3 comes out very soon and I’m looking forward to it and at the very least the scripting and story are always done well in those games so here’s to that. Star Wars Battlefront is a thing (yeah, I’m a few weeks late on reporting about that, I know) and it looks okay so far from what we know. More info needs to be released before dictating or even suggesting a negative or positive opinion for it to me at least. Shifting gears, there are Amiibos I want but I’m not going to go to the extent that Nintendo wants me to go to get them. So the jury is out on me getting them but I would say Nintendo’s first crack at this was a resounding success.

I want. I want a lot of these.

Streaming problems: So I don’t know how many of you caught some of the older streams but you may have noticed that the quality in them was kinda mediocre. That is all on the internet connection I’m on currently. That will be changing soon but I can’t necessarily say that it will be much better or worse yet. I’ll have to test it when I get it. Also, I may, in the future, try to get a PS camera so I can be seen while playing (why I would put you guys through that is beyond me but who knows, might take off) and the only reason I haven’t done it already on say my laptop is because I don’t want it to overheat or anything stupid like that. It’s pretty powerful but running OBS, a streaming device input, and a camera at the same time may not be the best idea. But I am trying to make things a little nicer for those willing to watch and comment. Which brings me to something else: Please, if you are in the stream, chat. I request that because that can at least make things a little more interesting rather than me just commenting reactions to what’s going on in the game. I typically have chat next to me and even though there is a delay I really like interacting with the people who are watching. So just take time out to make an account and chat a bit. I really would appreciate it.

So that’s it for me right now. Currently waiting on Mass Effect 1 to download on to my system to play it and being oh so salty toward Project Cars, (IF YOU INVALIDATE MY LAP TIME ONE MORE TIME I WILL…) and waiting for a PPV tonight, so if you have comments, leave them. Suggestions, leave them. Just let me know, you guys are just as much a part of this as I am.

And That’s Game.

Standard

Leave a Reply

